

The 14<sup>th</sup> edition of the **International Conference on e-Learning** (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2020) was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, during **21-23 July, 2020**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

Once more the e-Learning conference aimed to address the key issues of concern within the context of e-Learning. This conference tried to cover both the technical as well as the non-technical aspects of e-Learning. The main tracks for submissions were: Organizational Strategy and Management Issues; Technological Issues; e-Learning Curriculum Development Issues; Instructional Design Issues; e-Learning Delivery Issues; e-Learning Research Methods and Approaches; e-Skills and Information Literacy for Learning.

The 2020 edition received 96 submissions from more than 16 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 17 full papers were approved, which meant an acceptance rate of 18%. A few more papers were accepted as short and reflection papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)



the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



Besides the presentation of the papers, the conference also included one keynote presentation from an internationally distinguished researcher, Professor Johannes Cronjé (Dean of Informatics and Design, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa.

keynote speaker.

**Keynote Presentation:** 

LET'S PUT LEARNING BACK INTO BLENDED LEARNING: A COLLECTIONIST FRAMEWORK

by Professor Johannes Cronjé, Dean of Informatics and Design, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Learning. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of Education.



The e-Learning Conference 2020 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-17-7) by IADIS Press.

Volume Editors: Miguel Baptista Nunes and Pedro Isaias

Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors: Piet Kommers and Pedro Isaias

## **Program Committee Members:**

Adamantios Koumpis, Berner Fachhochschule, Switzerland

Airina Volungevičienė, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania

Alexandru Vulpe, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Andreas Bollin, Klagenfurt University, Austria

Andreas Papasalouros, University of The Aegean, Greece

Ania Lian, Australian Catholic University, Australia

Antoanela Naaji, Vasile Goldis West University of Arad, Romania

Antonio Navarro, Universidad Complutense De Madrid, Spain

Antonio Panaggio, Italian Ministry of Education, Italy

Apostolos Gkamas, University Ecclesiastical Academy of Vella of Ioan, Greece

Benedict du Boulay, University of Sussex, United Kingdom

Bertil P. Marques, Instituto Superior De Engenharia Do Porto (ISEP), Portugal

Charalampos Karagiannidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Christina Gloerfeld, Fernuniversität in Hagen, Germany

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

David Guralnick, Kaleidoscope Learning, United States

Dessislava Vassileva, Sofia University "st. Kliment Ohridski", Bulgaria

Egle Butkeviciene, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Eliza Stefanova, Sofia University, Bulgaria

Erick Araya, University Austral of Chile, Chile

Esteban Vázquez Cano, Spanish National University of Distance Education, Spain

Eva Jereb, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Francesca Pozzi, Instituto Tecnologie Didattiche – CNR, Italy

Fridolin Wild, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom

Gabriela Grosseck, West University of Timisoara, Romania

George Asimakopoulos, Technological Educational Institute (TEI) of Western, Greece

George Palaigeorgiou, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Gianni Vercelli, DIBRIS - University of Genoa, Italy

Giovanni Bonaiuti, University of Cagliari, Italy

Giuliana Dettori, ITD-CNR, Italy

Giuliano Vivanet, University of Cagliari, Italy

Ibrahim Ahmed, University of Bahrain, Bahrain

Igor Bernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Ioannis Vardiambasis, Hellenic Mediterranean University, Greece

Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece

Jennifer-Carmen Frey, European Academy of Bozen/Bolzano, Italy

Jose Bidarra, Open University, Portugal

Jozef Simuth, City University o Seattle, Slovakia

Juan M. Alducin-Ochoa, University of Sevilla, Spain

Juan M. Santos, University of Vigo, Spain

Katerina Kabassi, Ionian University, Greece

Kateryna Synytsya, Ukraine International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Kostas Vassilakis, Technological Educational Institution of Crete, Greece

Liodakis George, Hellenic Mediterranean University,

Luis Álvarez-González, Universidad Austral De Chile, Chile

Luis Anido-Rifón, University of Vigo, Spain

Maiga Chang, Athabasca University, Canada

Malinka Ivanova, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Manuel Caeiro-Rodríguez, University of Vigo, Spain

Marek Stanuszek, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Maria Moundridou, School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Greece

Marina Rui, University of Genoa, Italy

Martin Wessner, Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany

Martina Benvenuti, Italian National Research Council (CNR), Italy

Michail Kalogiannakis, University of Crete, Greece

Michalis Xenos, University of Patras, Greece

Natalija Prokofjeva, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Nicola Capuano, DIEM - University of Salerno, Italy

Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece

Patrick Blumschein, Teacher University of Freiburg, Germany

Paula Escudeiro, ISEP/GILT, Portugal

Paula Miranda, Polytechnic Institute of Setubal, Portugal

Pavel Rusakov, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Piedade Carvalho, Isep/Gilt, Portugal

Qing Tan, Athabasca University, Canada

Rafael Morales Gamboa, Universidad de Guadalajara, Mexico

Ritesh Chugh, CQUniversity, Australia

Rory Mcgreal, Athabasca University, Canada

Rosabel Roig-Vila, Universidad de Alicante, Spain

Rubén Edel Navarro, Universidad Veracruzana, México

Stanimir Stoyanov, University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Telmo Zarronandia, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain

Thomas Zarouchas, Computer Technology Institute and Press "Diophantus", Greece

Veronika Makarova, University of Saskatchewan, Canada