The 11th edition of the **International Conference on e-Learning** (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2017) was held in Lisbon, Portugal, during **20-22 July, 2017**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

Once more the e-Learning conference aimed to address the key issues of concern within the context of e-Learning. This conference tried to cover both the technical as well as the non-technical aspects of e-Learning. The main tracks for submissions were: Organizational Strategy and Management Issues; Technological Issues; e-Learning Curriculum Development Issues; Instructional Design Issues; e-Learning Delivery Issues; e-Learning Research Methods and Approaches; e-Skills and Information Literacy for Learning.



The 2017 edition received 102 submissions from more than 30 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently only 17 full papers were approved which meant an acceptance rate of 17 %. A few more papers were accepted as short papers, reflection papers, posters and a doctoral paper.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)



the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



In addition to the presentation of the papers, this event also included one keynote presentation from an by Professor Thomas C. Reeves, Professor Emeritus of Learning, Design and Technology, College of Education, The University of Georgia, USA.

Keynote Presentation:



HUMAN LEARNING, MACHINE LEARNING, AND E-LEARNING: CONFLICT OR CONFLUENCE?

by Professor Thomas C. Reeves, Professor Emeritus of Learning, Design and Technology, College of Education, The University of Georgia, USA

In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Learning. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of Education.

The e-Learning Conference 2017 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8533-63-0) by IADIS Press.



Program Committee Members:

Adamantios Koumpis, Universität Passau Fakultät für Informatik und Mathematik, Germany

Airina Volungevičienė, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania

Andreas Bollin, Klagenfurt University, Austria

Andrew Lian, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand

Antoanela Naaji, Vasile Goldis West University of Arad, Romania

Antonio Hervás-Jorge, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain

Antonio Navarro, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Antonio Panaggio, Italian Ministry of Education, Italy

Apostolos Gkamas, University Ecclesiastical Academy of Vella of Ioan, Greece

Avgoustos Tsinakos, Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece

Benedict du Boulay, University of Sussex, UK

Carmen Holotescu, University Politehnica Timisoara, Romania

Cecilia Ruiz, University of Murcia, Spain

Charalampos Karagiannidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Christina Gloerfeld, Fernuniversität in Hagen, Germany

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Claudia Steinberger, Klagenfurt University, Austria

David Guralnick, Kaleidoscope Learning, USA

Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Australia

Dessislava Vassileva, Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", Bulgaria

Dimitra Pappa, National Center for Scientific Research – Demokritos, Greece

Dimitris Fotiadis, University of Ioannina, Greece

Egle Butkeviciene, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Eliza Stefanova, Sofia University, Bulgaria

Elvis Mazzoni, University of Bologna, Italy

Erick Araya, University Austral of Chile, Chile

Esteban Vázquez Cano, Spanish National University of Distance Education, Spain

Eugenia Kovatcheva, University of Library Studies and Information Technologies, Bulgaria

Eva Jereb, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Foteini Grivokostopoulou, University of Patras, Greece

Francesca Pozzi, Instituto Tecnologie Didattiche – CNR, Italy

Fridolin Wild, Oxford Brookes University, UK

George Palaigeorgiou, University of Western Macedonia. Greece

Giuliana Dettori, ITD-CNR, Italy

Giusy Cannella, Indire, Italy

Hannes Rothe, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Igor Bernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Ioannis Vardiambasis, Technological Educational Institute (TEI) of Crete, Greece

Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece

Jane Sinclair, University of Warwick, UK

Jan-Torsten Milde, Hochschule Fulda, Germany

Jennifer-Carmen Frey, European Academy of Bozen/Bolzano, Italy

Jesualdo Breis, University of Murcia, Spain

Jesús Sánchez Allende, Universidad Alfonso X El Sabio, Spain

Jirarat Sitthiworachart, Walailak University, Thailand

Joan Ballantine, University of Ulster, UK

Jozef Hvorecky, City University of Seattle, Slovakia

Juan M. Santos, University of Vigo, Spain

Katerina Kabassi, TEI of Ionian Islands, Greece

Kateryna Synytsya, Ukraine International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Katherine Maillet, Institut Telecom & Management Sudparis, France

Kostas Vassilakis, Technological Educational Institution of Crete, Greece

Leonardo Garrido, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

Liodakis George, Technological Educational Institution of Crete, Greece

Luis Álvarez-González, Universidad Austral de Chile, Chile

Luis Anido-Rifón, University of Vigo, Spain

Maiga Chang, Athabasca University, Canada

Malinka Ivanova, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Manolis Tsiknakis, Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

Manuel Caeiro-Rodríguez, University of Vigo, Spain

Maria Moundridou, School of Pedagogical & Technological Education (ASPETE), Greece

Marina Ribaudo, University of Genova, Italy

Marina Rui, University of Genoa, Italy

Mario Vacca, Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Università e della Ricerca, Italy

Martin Wessner, Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany

Martín Llamas-Nistal, University of Vigo, Spain

Michael Paraskevas, Computer Technology Institute & Press, Greece

Michail Kalogiannakis, University of Crete, Greece

Mike Joy, University of Warwick, UK

Mohamed Chatti, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Natalija Prokofjeva, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Nicola Capuano, DIEM - University of Salerno, Italy

Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece

Patrick Blumschein, Teacher University of Freiburg, Germany

Pavel Rusakov, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Petra Poulova, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic

Rafael Morales Gamboa, Universidad de Guadalajara, Mexico

Rosabel Roig-Vila, Universidad de Alicante, Spain

Roza Dumbraveanu, The State Pedagogical University "I.Creanga", Moldova

Santiago Mengual Andrés , University of Valencia, Spain

Tassos A. Mikropoulos, The University of Ioannina, Greece

Thomas Zarouchas, Computer Technology Institute And Press "Diophantus", Greece

Tomaz Amon, Center for Scientific Visualization, Slovenia

Werner Beuschel, TH Brandenburg, Germany

Yannis Psaromiligkos, Technological Education Institute of Piraeus, Greece