

The 10th edition of the **International Conference on e-Learning** (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems) was held in Funchal, Madeira, Portugal, during **1 -3 July, 2016**.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

Once more the e-Learning conference aimed to address the key issues of concern within the context of e-Learning. This conference tried to cover both the technical as well as the non-technical aspects of e-Learning. The main tracks for submissions were: Organizational Strategy and Management Issues; Technological Issues; e-Learning Curriculum Development Issues; Instructional Design Issues; e-Learning Delivery Issues; e-Learning Research Methods and Approaches; e-Skills and Information Literacy for Learning



EL 2016 received 121 submissions from more than 30 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 17 full papers were approved which meant an acceptance rate of 14 %. A few more papers were accepted as short papers, reflection papers and posters.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)



the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



In addition to the presentation of the papers, this event also included one keynote presentation from an by Professor Tony Bates, Distinguished Visiting Professor, Chang School of Continuing Education, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada.

Keynote Presentation:

TR

TWENTY-FIRST CENTURY SKILLS, TECHNOLOGY AND OPEN LEARNING: RE-DESIGNING TEACHING FOR THE DIGITAL AGE

by Professor Tony Bates, Distinguished Visiting Professor, Chang School of Continuing Education, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada

In general, this edition offered once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme e-Learning. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of Education.

The e-Learning Conference 2016 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8533-51-7) by IADIS Press.



Program Committee Members:

Adamantios Koumpis, Universität Passau Fakultät für Informatik und Mathematik, Germany

Alex Voychenko, International Research and Training Center for ITS, Ukraine

Andreas Bollin, Klagenfurt University, Austria

Andreas Papasalouros, University of The Aegean, Greece

Annette Payne, Brunel University, UK

Antoanela Naaji, Vasile Goldis West University of Arad, Romania

Antonio Hervás-Jorge, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain

Antonio Navarro, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Antonio Panaggio, Italian Ministry of Education, Italy

Apostolos Gkamas, University Ecclesiastical Academy of Vella of Ioan, Greece

Benedict du Boulay, University of Sussex, UK

Charalampos Karagiannidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Claudia de Witt, Fernuniversität in Hagen, Germany

Claudia Steinberger, Klagenfurt University, Austria

David Guralnick, Kaleidoscope Learning, USA

Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Australia

Dessislava Vassileva, Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", Bulgaria

Dimitra Pappa, National Center for Scientific Research – Demokritos, Greece

Dimitris Fotiadis, University of Ioannina, Greece

Dirk Ifenthaler, University of Mannheim, Germany

Egle Butkeviciene, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Eliza Stefanova, Sofia University, Bulgaria

Elvis Mazzoni, University of Bologna, Italy

Erick Araya, University Austral of Chile, Chile

Esteban Vázquez Cano , Spanish National University of Distance Education, Spain

Eugenia Kovatcheva, University of Library Studies and Information Technology, Bulgaria

Eva Jereb, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Francesca Pozzi, Instituto Tecnologie Didattiche – CNR, Italy

Fridolin Wild, The Open University, UK

Gabriela Grosseck, West University of Timisoara, Romania

Gary Wills, University of Southampton, UK

Geoffrey Lautenbach, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

George Palaigeorgiou, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Giovanni Bonaiuti, University of Cagliari, Italy

Giuliana Dettori, ITD-CNR, Italy

Giuliano Vivanet, University of Cagliari, Italy

Gloria Yi-ming Kao, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Guglielmo Trentin, CNR – Istituto Tecnologie Didattiche, Italy

Helena Bukvova, WU, University of Economics and Business Vienna, Austria

Isidoros Perikos, Computer Technology Institute & Press, Greece

Jaime Ramirez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Jane Sinclair, University of Warwick, UK

Jan-Torsten Milde, Hochschule Fulda, Germany

Jennifer-Carmen Frey, European Academy of Bozen/Bolzano, Italy

Jirarat Sitthiworachart, Walailak University, Thailand

Jonatan Castano Munoz, European Commission, Spain

Jozef Hvorecky, City University of Seattle, Slovakia

Juan M. Alducin-Ochoa, University of Sevilla, Spain

Juan M. Santos, University of Vigo, Spain

Katerina Kabassi, TEI of Ionian Islands, Greece

Kateryna Synytsya, Ukraine International Research and Training Center, Ukraine

Kostas Vassilakis, Technological Educational Institution of Crete, Greece

Leonardo Garrido, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

Liodakis George, Technological Educational Institution of Crete, Greece

Malinka Ivanova, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Mandy Rohs, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany

Manuel Caeiro-Rodríguez, University of Vigo, Spain

Marek Stanuszek, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Maria Moundridou, School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Greece

Marina Rui, University of Genoa, Italy

Mario Vacca, "La Sapienza" University of Rome , Italy

Martin Wolpers, Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Information Technology, Germany

Martín Llamas-Nistal, University of Vigo, Spain

Michael Paraskevas, Computer Technology Institute & Press, Greece

Michail Kalogiannakis, University of Crete, Greece

Mike Joy, University of Warwick, UK

Mirjana Ivanovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Mizue Kayama, Shinshu University, Japan

Mohamed Amine Chatti, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Nicola Capuano, DIEM - University of Salerno, Italy

Niki Lambropoulos, University of Patras, Greece

Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece

Nora Lizenberg, Universidad Tecnologica Nacional, Argentina

Panagiotis Kampylis, European Commission – DG JRC, Spain

Patrick Blumschein, Teacher University of Freiburg, Germany

Pavel Rusakov, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Petra Poulova, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic

Qing Tan, Athabasca University, Canada

Rafael Valencia, Universidad de Murcia, Spain

Rosabel Roig-Vila, Universidad de Alicante, Spain

Roza Dumbraveanu, The State Pedagogical University "I.Creanga", Moldova

Rubén Edel Navarro, Universidad Veracruzana, México

Sara Zoccoli, Italian Ministry of Education, Italy

Tassos A. Mikropoulos, The University of Ioannina, Greece

Thomas Zarouchas, Computer Technology Institute and Press "Diophantus", Greece

Werner Beuschel, TH Brandenburg, Germany

Yannis Psaromiligkos, Technological Education Institute of Piraeus, Greece